The B-62s

The MTA really outdid themselves this weekend. While planning the best route  to Williamsburg, I decided to branch out and take the B-62 bus.  So, I decided to look up the bus schedule on the MTA’s website.  Sounds easy enough, yes?  After multiple attempts to download the bus’s information pamphlet, this is what happened:

I then called the MTA’s Travel Information helpline and my query was met with repeated denial concerning the B-62’s existence–a rather interesting response since  I took it home last weekend from a show.  My curiousity and frustration turned to Google and I found that the MTA has previously denied that this bus route exists.  Awesome.

I also discovered that the MTA recently installed a new bus shelter along a line that was terminated over a month ago.

Way to raise those fares and continue to offer below mediocre service!

Leave a Reply

