I have nothing to wear…

Do you ever wake up to find your closet offers nothing to wear?
Looking for some styling inspiration?

Vogue UK has a great feature entitled “Today I’m Wearing” that follows style icons such as Alexa Chung, Coco Rocha and Olivia Palermo through a month of outfits.  There’s nothing like seeing models and heiresses mix J.Crew and Topshop with Hermes and Ferragamo.  And, as much as I hate to admit it, Olivia’s month of style dominates all others.

Below are some highlights:

“Today I’m wearing a striped top by Ralph Lauren, Zara shorts and a Diane von Furstenberg jacket with Salvatore Ferragamo shoes and a Lulu Frost necklace.”

“I got this dress by Not Shy in one of my favourite boutique in St Barts and I’m wearing it with a J.Crew jacket. My necklace is Ann Taylor, the star pins in the jacket collar are vintage, the shoes are from Kurt Geiger and the bag is Chloe.”

“Today I’m wearing my Vivienne Tam jacket with black tights and French Sole flats. My bracelet is vintage. My glasses are Wunderkind and bag is Hermes.”

“Today I’m wearing a Cos dress with a Zara jacket and Tibi belt. I’m carrying the Mulberry Alexa bag and wearing boots by Ted Baker.”

“My shirt is Chanel, the shoes are Miu Miu, basket (Columbia road flower market for £3), trousers are Oak in Williamsburg, cardigan is Uniqlo and glasses are Moscot.”

“My necklace, gilet and boots are all by Isabel Marant, the jeans are by Genetic and the vest is from Topshop.”

“Today I am wearing an Isabel Marant top with a Topshop jacket, jeans and heels. I’ve accessorised with my Miu Miu bag and Eddie Borgo, Repossi and Pamela Love jewellery.”

Leave a Reply

