New York, I love you, but you’re bringing me down…

Oh my god.
I’m having great difficulty getting into the swing of things after the warm, gushy holidays.   Suburbia wrapped its arms around me and I can’t seem to leave its seductive embrace.

New York  is kicking my ass right now.

Simple things like getting on the jammed train in the mornings are really testing the outer bounds of my tolerance and patience.

I’m feeling uninspired and lacking excitement and passion towards the daily grind.  I really need to try and remember why I came to New York, which is why I love these wedding favor postcards featuring lyrics about the city.  Although it’s not an instant fix, something as simple as a song can re-inspire and motivate you to keep pushing while running on empty.

Leave a Reply

