Wall Art: Penguin Books

I love the idea of using a well-loved novel cover to adorn your walls, so when I first saw Alanna Cavanagh’srendition of Penguin covers, I was smitten–until I saw the price tag.  An endlessly depleting bank account prompted my hunt for versions nestled in my price range and here’s what I found:

1. Alanna Cavanagh Print | 2. Penguin Stretched Canvas (Art Meets Matter): from about $50 | 3. Duncan Hannah | 4. Luke Drozd’sSpoon Show Poster, email lukedrozd@hotmail.com to purchase | 5. Penguin Stretched Canvas (Art Meets Matter): from about $50 | 6. Postcards from Penguin | 7. Penguin Stretched Canvas (Art Meets Matter): from about $50

While many of these options are gorgeous, they’re still not financially feasible for me*, so I decided to make my own version.  DIY to the rescue!  I emailed a jpeg of my favorite penguin book cover to Adorama so they could enlarge the cover into a large print (they can also recreate the print on a gallery canvas).  It costs a fraction of pieces above and this way you can chose exactly what you want!

*I should note that #6 is a great option for those of you who are fiscally challenged.  The postcards are begging to be individually framed and positioned in a grid, line or cluster.

Leave a Reply

