Learning How to Eat

Ok, obviously my fat rolls indicate that I don’t need help learning how to eat.  But. I wish someone had gifted me with a knowledge of how to eat well when I was much younger.  Instilled with years of scarfing down Coco Puffs for breakfast and Ramen for lunch, I’ve really struggled to develop healthy eating habits.
Chef and food activist Alice Waters created Edible Schoolyard to specifically target the poor eating habits of America’s youth by educating them through gardening and cooking.  To benefit this program, Waters and Levi’s teamed up with superstars David Byrne, Sofia Coppola, Dave Eggers and Maira Kalman (author of my all-time favorite New York Times column) to create a line of 100% organic T-shirts that are now available online and in stores.  I’m picking up the Dave Eggers one this weekend.

Leave a Reply

