My Olympics Obsession

If you’re anything like me, you’ve been racing home from work this week
to plant yourself on the couch and eat ice cream cones while watching
some of the most amazing athletes in the world.  I’ve been obsessing
over women’s gymnastics and both women’s and men’s swimming.  Below are
some of my other Olympic obsessions.  I hope you enjoy and bon weekend!

 These incredible Olympic flame cake cone treats from Stasty.  I need that now.  And a mucho creative take on the Olympic rings by Cody Hamilton.

I’m loving this miniaturized Lego-version of the London Aquatic Center by artist Gary Davis.

These food flags are pretty perfect if you’re hosting any Olympic viewing parties.

If you’re bored at work, send your cubicle-mates a hilarious Olympic-themed Someecard.

Other uses for Ryan Lochte’s ridiculous grill. And if you’re up for it, 10 reasons to dissuade you from finding him attractive.

And below is a hysterical montage showcasing Lochte’s inability to conduct a good interview.

If I had all the free time in the world and kids, I’d copy-cat this fun Olympic-themed Party.

Clever Olympic-themed posters by Alan Clarke.

Leave a Reply

